Yama Painter
Yama Painter

Registration


Please login to Rebel Member and choose "Yama Painter" for registration

If you are not our Rebel member, please register as member first



Activity details


Except hiking, picnic, running, taking selfies...

What else would you do on country park trails?

How about putting away the electronic devices,

and paint from nature to record the beautiful scenery you see?

Not a painter? No worries!

We have cordially invited artist Mr. Frank Tang to take you on

a journey to hike for several kilometers and paint a few pictures along, teaching you to create some very own paintings by your hands.

Artist Bio

Frank Tang uses a range of technologies and platforms in his projects, including ink painting, video, sound and collaborative performance. He received his Bachelor of Visual Arts from Academy of Visual Arts (AVA), HKBU in 2010. He was invited to an artist-in-residence programs in Zurich by The Zurich University of the Arts in 2014 and Akiyoshidai International Art Village in Japan in 2020. He was awarded Grant Award by Muses Foundation (2012), the Louis Mak Chinese Painting Award (2012), AVA Award (2010), Yau Sang Cheong Chinese painting Award (2009). Recently, Tang has participated in exhibitions including, in “Hidden Forest” at Asia Society Hong Kong Center (2019), “A Taste of Hong Kong” at Les Halles de Schaerbeek in Belgium (2016), 「音をめぐる場と表現」at Kyoto Art Center in Japan(2016), and “China 8 - Tradition Today

Artist Bio

Activity dates & time


17 Oct, 9am - 12nn (Sun)


Activity venue


Tai Mo Shan, Tsuen Wan (Gathering point: Tai Mo Shan Kiosk)


Gift


Each participant will have 4 cupcakes of Natural Chiffon

Natural Chiffon


Language


Cantonese


Age


Aged 18 or above


Points to note


- Please register as Rebel member before registering for the activity

- Because the activity needs to run about 5 to 10 kilometers, and may be carried out in hot weather, participants should carefully consider whether they are suitable for participation according to their physical and health conditions, and understand that the activity is dangerous. All participants are likely to be injured

- The activity is mainly held in country parks

- We will provide painting tools, which must be returned to us after completing the activity

- If you do not receive the confirmation email from us, it may be sent to the "Miscellaneous Mailbox/Spam Mailbox" or the email you provided is incorrect. If you cannot receive the email about the activity, please email to info@rebelmember.com to check with us

- If the Hong Kong Observatory hoists or announces that a red, black or above rainstorm warning signal, or typhoon signal No. 3 or above will be hoisted 2 hours before the activity, the activity will be cancelled or rescheduled, and all fees will not be refunded. If we considers that the weather is not suitable for the activity, it reserves the right to cancel or reschedule the activity. If the activity is cancelled due to weather or other non-human-controlled environmental impacts, we will be announced via Facebook and IG.

山系女畫家
山系女畫家

報名方法


請先登入逆會員,再選擇「山系女畫家」進行報名。

如未成為逆會員,請先登記



活動內容


每次行山,

除咗郊遊、野餐、練跑、打卡呃like之外,

仲可以做啲乜?

不如試吓暫時拋開科技產品,

喺山上親手用水彩記低眼前嘅美麗風景。

唔識畫畫?唔緊要。

今次我哋請嚟藝術家鄧啟耀(Frank)帶大家上山探索不同靚景,

喺幾公里嘅路程上,教大家利用水彩畫出兩三幅真正屬於你嘅風景畫。

藝術家簡介

鄧啟耀先生的創作經常結合不同媒介,例如:水墨、錄像、聲音和跨媒體表演。2010年他畢業於香港浸會大學視覺藝術院(榮譽)文學士。2014年,他獲邀參與蘇黎世藝術大學的藝術家駐留計劃及2021年獲邀參與秋吉台國際藝術村駐留和台北寶藏巖國際藝術村。2009年獲「友生昌中國繪畫獎」; 2010年獲「視覺藝術創作獎」; 2012年獲「麥羅武中國繪畫獎」及「美思堂文教基金」獎學金。近年,他曾參展亞洲協會香港中心舉辦《尋林覓趣》(2019) 、香港藝術中心及比利Les Halles de Schaerbee合辦「香港味道」(2016)、京都藝術中心「音をめぐる場と表現」(2016)、德國蓋爾森基興美術館的中國八項目「Tradition Today – Ink Painting and Calligraphy」(2015)。其作品見於德國、蘇黎世、台灣和香港的各個藝術館、藝術機構和畫廊。

山系女畫家

活動日期及時間


10月17日 上午9時 - 中午12時 (星期日)


活動地點


荃灣大帽山 (*集合地點:大帽山茶水亭)


禮物


每人可獲得 Natural Chiffon cupcake 4 件

Natural Chiffon


語言


活動以廣東話進行


年齡


18歲或以上


注意事項


- 活動報名前請先登記成為逆會員

- 因活動需要行山約10至15公里,並有可能在炎熱的天氣下進行,參賽者應按個人的身體及健康狀况,慎重考慮是否適合參加,並明白活動存有危險性,所有現場參與活動人士均有受傷之可能

- 活動主要是在郊野公園進行

- 大會將提供畫畫的工具,完成活動後需歸還給大會

- 如沒有收到大會的確認電郵,有可能因為電郵被傳送至「雜件郵箱/垃圾郵箱」,或閣下提供的電郵不正確。如未能收到有關活動的電郵,請電郵至 info@rebelmember.com 向大會查詢

- 若香港天文台於活動前2小時懸掛或公佈將懸掛紅色、黑色或以上暴雨警告訊號 、三號或以上之颱風訊號,活動將會取消或改期,所有費用不作退款。若大會認為當日天氣不宜進行活動,將保留取消活動或改期之最終決定權。如活動因天氣或其他非人力控制的環境影響而取消,大會將透過Facebook及IG公佈。